We don't Compete, We Create Competition
Main Links
  About Us  
  Quality Management  
  Media Centre  
  Shipping Guide  
  Support Services  
  Tracking & Tracing  
  Jobs & Careers  
IMO Dangerous Goods Declaration
Marking, labeling and placarding
Stowage requirements
Quantity limitations
Dangerous goods shall be divided into the following classes:
Class 1 Explosives
Class 2 Gases: Compressed, liquefied or dissolved under pressure
Class 3 Flammable* liquids
Class 4.1 Flammable* solids
Class 4 .2 Substances liable to spontaneous combustion
Class 4.3 Substances which, in contact with water, emit flammable gases
Class 5.1 Oxidizing substances
Class 5.2 Organic Peroxides
Class 6.1 Toxic substances
Class 6.2 Infectious substances
Class 7 Radioactive materials
Class 8 Corrosives
Class 9 Miscellaneous dangerous substances, that is any other substance which experience has shown, or may show, to be of such a dangerous character that the provisions of this part shall apply to it.
  * Flammable” has the same meaning as “inflammable” .